An Open Letter to Bernie Brookes

Queen Victoria

Celebrities Attend Golden Slipper DayDear Bernie

I’m sure you can guess why I’m writing you this letter. You’ve no doubt had many similar complaints this week surrounding your comments about the National Disability Insurance Scheme and the effect this policy will have on Myer consumer spending. So here’s another one to add to the pile. Even if you don’t have time to read it, please do me the favour of handing it around your mates, fellow CEOs of big companies who think they’re entitled to an opinion about political policy. These words are for all of you.

First off, let me just say that I am a very grateful person. I am grateful that I live in a society where a brand like Myer exists. But I don’t wake up in the morning and curse that Myer isn’t open yet. I, like all other Australians, don’t need Myer. We don’t rely on Myer providing…

View original post 930 more words

2 thoughts on “An Open Letter to Bernie Brookes

  1. Myers been bitching bout revenue dropping for years… haven’t they figured out its coz they’re way too expensive for the shit they sell? if i want imported stuff n pay their price… I’d rather go to the mom’n’pop stores n buy from them… which also means its cheaper…

  2. I would add that Myer customer service is so bad as to make internet shopping preferable. For all its risks at least Ebay congratulates you on your purchase.

What do YOU think about this?

